top of page

Girl Scouts announces 2017 Pikes Peak Region Women of Distinction: Six extraordinary women honored


This year’s honorees were selected by a committee of their peers and chosen based on their contributions to the community, both professionally and personally. They are examples of corporate, civic, and philanthropic leadership and serve as role models for female leaders of tomorrow. The Women of Distinction program brings together a group of women dedicated to raising support for Girl Scout leadership programs.

  1. Rebecca Jewett, Executive Director, Palmer Land Trust

  2. Noreen Landis-Tyson, President and CEO, CPCD…giving children a head start

  3. Donna Nelson, Spirit of the Springs Program Coordinator, City of Colorado Springs

  4. Susan Loo Pattee, CEO and Founder, Colorado Springs Materials Development, LLC

  5. Beth Hall Roalstad, Executive Director, Homeward Pikes Peak

  6. Brenda Smith, Co-Managing Member, Garden of the Gods Collection

Girl Scouts of Colorado will publicly honor these inductees on September 21, 2017 at the Thin Mint Dinner. This year’s event will be held at The Antlers – A Wyndham Hotel. This year’s Event Chairs are Lindy Conter, Community Volunteer, Woman of Distinction ’13 and Barbara Winter, Executive Vice President, Ent Credit Union, Woman of Distinction ’13.

Thin Mint Dinner Bronze Presenting Sponsors are: Ent Credit Union and El Pomar Foundation.

For information regarding tickets and sponsorships, visit or contact Debbie Swanson at 719-304-8322 or at



bottom of page