top of page

Awesome Girls: Future Me – Entrepreneurship and Career Exploration Virtual Event sponsored by

Do you ever wonder about future you?  Understanding yourself and your values is a great first step to getting started. On Wednesday, November 11, 2020 at 4 p.m. MST, Cadettes, Seniors, and Ambassadors can hear from three inspiring women about their path to their current careers as they share tips and ideas for how to tap into your own passions, interests, talents, and values to imagine your future. You’ll be introduced to journaling as a way to track your goals and interests, learn what it means to think like an entrepreneur, and be challenged to make a big pitch for the upcoming Girl Scout Cookie season or your own next big idea.

This interactive event will connect you to three experts from RSM who will share their career journey and a little about their past. You will have a chance to have your own career exploration questions answered and hear questions from your Girl Scout peers.

RSM is a multi-national network of accounting firms, forming one of the largest financial professional services networks in the world, and they can’t wait to share their knowledge and experience with you!

This program is open to girls in middle and high school. The event will inspire you to get started on a badge of your choice.

Please note, this event begins at 6 p.m. Eastern, 5 p.m. Central, 4 p.m. Mountain, and 3 p.m. Pacific. We acknowledge that the timing may not work with your schedule; you can register and view the playback when it is convenient for you!

This program is hosted by Girl Scouts of the USA.

We want to hear how your girl is using her Girl Scout skills by taking initiative, caring for the community, and Girl Scouting at home. She can send in her story here.

0 views

Comments


bottom of page